New

For years and years and years (a.k.a. my 30’s) I was a total stress-ball.
It was a combo of circumstance, people, my own built in anxiety about things and probably lots of other reasons due to poor decision making, but it all added up to an ulcer. I have since dispensed with the ulcer (and other factors via misc and sundry medical and legal methods) but the rules that I lived by in the last 10-15 years seem to sort of be a bit moot.
I’m not saying my ethics have changed, I’m still my own self and have firm ideas about being good to people and (mostly) taking the high road, but really, I think I need to re-examine some other things.
This should be interesting.
One of these things is food. For years, trying most Thai food was a dangerous prospect. Some random spice in there would double me over in pain and also I didn’t know anyone who I could trust to know the path to non-painful eating experience. Fast forward to now: well rested, anxiety under control, stress levels down significantly and found a person who is smart and knows Thai food well enough that I took a chance the other night. It was good.
Pad Thai, a coconut soup (that I can’t remember the name of now) and spring rolls (bonus! they don’t put mint all over everything like in Vietnamese food…). No stomach issues at all. Huzzah!
So, commencing Project Reevaluation…and soon Project Get Off My Arse and Find A New Job (still don’t know what I want to be if I grow up). Any ideas?
Also am at my grandmother’s for a few days. Nephews to torment, cousins to torment, grandmother to tease. Fun :)
BONUS: am writing this on my wee keyboard and my Nexus7 :)

20130405-115016.jpg

Leave a Reply

