Birthday Weekend Redux

(a bit late…whatever)
A good weekend overall. I took Friday off from work  and mom and I had planned to go see Zoe Keating at SFO, however when I mentioned that to Tex he looked at me funny.
"What?" I asked.
"You're going to that?" he asked incredulously.
(Its never a good idea if he has heard anything about a music gig…it means that the advertising has saturated the market and has penetrated the waterproof seal and is now in the sheetrock)
"Well, I guess I won't."
I hate crowds and I really didn't want to fight a bridge, fight parking at SFO and then also fight 500 rabid people, a film crew and the odd traveler in a confined space.
Ah well.
So we just did part of the Hayward Trail. I hadn't done a long stretch of walking for a while, but this trail is windy, but flat. So I figured we could turn around at any time. I started feeling it in those nameless connectors to my quads like I normally but it never really hurt too badly.
Mostly, though I was just  hungry… I only had coffee that morning and it was getting on to 3pm.
Mom wanted to take me out to dinner that night, but I hadn't wanted to fight crowds so I planned to stick a bunch of things in the oven (its low maintenance and has a pretty good result) but my oven decided it didn't want to heat up.
OK, so we went out anyway… steak for dinner then home to bed.
40.
Hmmm.
Still haven't decided how I feel about it. (Ask again in 10 years and I'll probably like it just fine.)

Leave a Reply

