Aujourd’hui

Title en francais because I am thinking in French today for plusieurs de raisons
I think today is going to be a scatterbrain day. Hence my blogificating will follow suit.
Join me in a day of scatterbrain.

9:23 am OMG. Coffee is the BEST THING EVER.
Also, people suck.

10:09 am OMG. Still Loving You by the Scorpions is the BEST THING EVER.
Also, people suck.

I really just want to howl at the top of my lungs along to the song, but as I am Bitchy McSnipe about people being noisy (and generally unprofessional-dude, MUST you talk about your wfe’s gas problem while she was in labor in the lunch area so I hear EVERYTHING?!? Ew.) around the office it would be rather hypocritical of me to do so..
I think I want to spend 6 months in the south of france cooking, writing and generally looking for the image that keeps flashing through my brain and my dreams that I just cannot place.

1:15 pm I have been informed that Jack In The Box now makes, in effect, deep fried Kraft Mac and Cheese. I think my heart just lept in joy and siezed in agony at the same time.

1:46 pm Le rawr. I hate it when people dump tasks on me with absolutely no regard for my time. Fine. I’m sure they won’t mind being at the back of the list and I’ll be happy to get to it in a few weeks.
Also, subjunctive in French is COOL!

2:50 pm Still disgusted with people but I’m trying to ignore it by thinking about shopping.

4:15 pm Dammit. A friend’s dad died last night. I KNEW I hated July.

5:00 am Fuck all this noise! Its Friday afternoon!
Also, July sucks.

Look, a badger:

I Like:

Ventura by Keen at Zappos.comVentura
by KeenZappos.com - Powered by Service

4 thoughts on “Aujourd’hui

  1. i love your blog when you just go with the flow, or train-wreck-of-thought as we used to call it, even if sometimes i get whiplash from reading it. heh

Leave a Reply

