Dear webmaster at practicalbackpacking.com

“Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!”

No, actually, it neither fast, nor simple.
I can’t say whether it is free as I have had zero success.

I can understand that you don’t want people to spam your forums, on the other hand, people like me whose primary email address is at gmail and petty things like capitalizing names that I don’t capitalize…
well, I give up trying to participate in your forums.

Its full of too many petty annoyances to even sign up to get in there-I can’t imagine what other ludicrous hoops you make your members suffer through to post.

Also, I tried to email you this feedback, but your email bounced.

3 thoughts on “Dear webmaster at practicalbackpacking.com

  1. I tried to register on practicalbackpacking.com simply to read a post. I couldn’t register with my gmail address and when I have them an ISP email, the site stated that they weren’t open to new registrations. What a bunch of pricks.

  2. Same story here. I don’t have an ISP because I’m always busy in the WOODS, BACKPACKING, where of course I don’t have internet access. Seems pretty dumb to limit a BACKPACKING forum to people with a permanent, physical-ISP-based e-mail address. Also, I hear that it’s a major pain in the ass to post anything, always having to second guess yourself due to the micro-managing of the moderator. Major bummer, as some of the thread topics I saw really piqued my interest.

  3. I actually pay for 2 different yahoo accounts, so they are not all “Free” accounts. From what I have read on other forums, practicalbackpacking is pretty stupid and not worth your time.

Leave a Reply

