so anyway…

so anyway…: “ETA: Yeah I saw that travesty last night. I said to Hawk, “If Texas wins by less than 6 pts, it’s completely meaningless.” Of course they did. It’s bullshit. The BCS is a joke. I could play the schedules those two teams play and still have a better record than half the Division 1-A teams.

As we exchanged last night: Hawk said, “I wonder why all of a sudden they’re not reviewing plays.” I said, “The check just cleared.” As Mudge puts it: “A Texan had to cheat to win. Now where’ve we heard that before?” ”

Hmmmm.
Don’t go comparing my college to that yutz in the whitehouse.
Politics in Texas is a sport.
Football is a religion.

Friday Night Lights was no joke. Odessa (not far from Kermit BTW, is still the rabid hotbed for this sentiment)
(and really, not that I watch football (aren’t I the worst kind of fan), but perhaps this will explain my preference when it does come to football: I like UT and anyone playing against the Aggies.)