Changes

I love it when I notice the light change in Fall.

In Texas it was usually noticeable in November, but I noticed it about a week ago here in California (seasons, what a concept). The light gets a nice blue tint to it rather than the hazy, bright, almost washed out summer effect.

So I’ve taken to dragging my sorry butt out of bed a bit earlier than normal and sitting in my little (and may I emphasize *little* once again) dining nook and drinking a cup of Mississippi mud coffee-yum. I *almost* wake up, but I could never really wake up before noon anyway, so it just seems like I’m conscious.

Don’t get your hopes up though.

Leave a Reply

